BREAKING: Supreme Court Rules To Reinstate Limited Version of President Trump’s ‘Travel Ban’

The Associated Press announced earlier today that the Supreme Court agreed to partially grant President Trump and his administration their request to ban several countries from traveling to the United States of America.

The Supreme Court ruled that six, mostly Muslim countries will be a part of the travel ban. The countries included are Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. According to President Trump, the ban will become effective 72 hours after the court ruling.

Screenshot of Supreme Court Justice from Associated Press video

AP also reported:

“The administration has said the 90-day ban was needed on national security grounds to allow an internal review of screening procedures for visa applicants from the six countries. Opponents say the ban is unlawful, based on visitors’ Muslim religion. The administration review should be complete before Oct. 2, the first day the justices could hear arguments in their new term.

A 120-day ban on refugees also is being allowed to take effect on a limited basis.”

Trump responded moments after stating the ruling was a “clear victory for our national security” and that the safety of the American people is his “number one responsibility.”

The court explained what type of relationship individuals would have to have from the states on the ban list in order to be granted access.

“For individuals, a close familial relationship is required,” the court said. For people who want to come to the United States to work or study, “the relationship must be formal, documented and formed in the ordinary course, not for the purpose of evading the law.”

What do you think of the court ruling? Let us know in the comments and share this article on Facebook.